skip to main content | skip to footer
N.C. Department of Environment and Natural Resources

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Water Quality - WQ - Planning - BPU - Contacts

Water Quality

Basin Planning Contact Info 

Name

Responsibilities

Phone

Email

Ian McMillan
Branch Supervisor
Basin Planning Branch Supervisor 919-707-9026 ian.mcmillan@ncdenr.gov
Don Rayno   919-707-9025 don.rayno@ncdenr.gov
Nora Deamer
Basin Planner
Cape Fear and Neuse Basins 919-707-9116 nora.deamer@ncdenr.gov
Fred Tarver
Aquatic Ecology Unit
Stream flow-project review issues; Ecological flow planning; Hydropower and other dam issues 919-707-9029 fred.tarver@ncdenr.gov
Heather Patt
Basin Planner
Tar-Pamlico, Pasquotank, Chowan, Little Tennessee, Savannah, Yadkin-Pee Dee, White Oak and Hiwassee Basins 919-707-9117 heather.patt@ncdenr.gov
Harold Brady
Basin Planner
Roanoke, Lumber, & Watauga Basins, Inter Basin Transfers, SEPA 919-707-9005 harold.m.brady@ncdenr.gov
Melanie Williams
Basin Planner
Broad, Catawba, New, Watauga Basins, GIS, and BPU Website 919-707-9119 melanie.williams@ncdenr.gov
Jamie McNees GIS Mapping 919-707-9118 jamie.mcnees@ncdenr.gov
Paul Clark
URW Program Coordinator
Prioritize NC's impaired waters and facilitate efforts throughout those watersheds to restore the impaired waters

919-707-9115

paul.clark@ncdenr.gov

Ed Williams Assistance with French Broad Basin & Little Tennessee Basin 828-296-4686

Ed.Williams@ncdenr.gov

 

38364 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.