skip to main content | skip to footer
N.C. Department of Environment and Natural Resources

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Winston-Salem Regional Office - Contacts

Winston-Salem Regional Office

Contacts

Key Contact Personnel - 1-336-771-5000  
Castle, Sandra P. Regional Administrative Office Manager
Vacant Regional Supervisor - Public Water Supply Section
Day, Collin IHSB Hydrogeologist
Gantt, Matthew Regional Environmental Supervisor - Land Quality Section
Knight, Sherri Asst. Environmental Regional Supervisor - Water Quality Regional Operations Section
Edwards, Lisa Regional Supervisor - Air Quality
Oakley, Randy Technology Support Specialist
Kromm, Carin Environmental Regional Supervisor - Underground Storage Tank Section
Phelps, Michael PIB Supervisor - Underground Storage Tank Section
Basinger, Corey Environmental Regional Supervisor - Water Quality Regional Operations Section
Watkins, Jason Environmental Regional Supervisor - Solid Waste Section
Name Position E-Mail
DIVISION OF ENVIRONMENTAL ASSISTANCE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE
Castle, Sandra P. Regional Administrative Office Manager sandra.p.castle@ncdenr.gov
Hauser, Lesa Lead Worker lesa.hauser@ncdenr.gov
Douglas, Kristie Office Assistant Kristie.douglas@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Office Assistant  
McIntosh, Shelia Office Assistant shelia.mcintosh@ncdenr.gov
Mabe, Stacie Office Assistant stacie.mabe@ncdenr.gov
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES
Oakley, Randy Technology Support Specialist randy.oakley@ncdenr.gov
DIVISION OF WATER RESOURCES - Water Quality Regional Operations Section
Basinger, Corey Environmental Regional Supervisor corey.basinger@ncdenr.gov
Boone, Ron Environmental Specialist ron.boone@ncdenr.gov
Carter, Jenifer Environmental Specialist jenifer.carter@ncdenr.gov
Graznak, Jenny Environmental Specialist jenny.graznak@ncdenr.gov
Homewood, Sue Environmental Senior Specialist sue.homewood@ncdenr.gov
Hudson, Gary Wastewater Treatment Plant Consultant gary.hudson@ncdenr.gov
Iverson, John Environmental Senior Technician john.iverson@ncdenr.gov
Mickey, Mike Environmental Program Consultant mike.mickey@ncdenr.gov
Smith George Environmental Chemist george.smith@ncdenr.gov
Snider, Lon Environmental Specialist lon.snider@ncdenr.gov
Wanucha, Dave Environmental Senior Specialist dave.wanucha@ncdenr.gov
Knight, Sherri Asst. Environmental Regional Supervisor sherri.knight@ncdenr.gov
Mitchell, Patrick Environmental Specialist patrick.mitchell@ncdenr.gov
Rosebrock, Melissa Environmental Specialist melissa.rosebrock@ncdenr.gov
Wang, Shuying Hydrogeologist shuying.wang@ncdenr.gov
DIVISION OF WATER RESOURCES - Public Water Supply Section
vacant Environmental Regional Supervisor
Hudson, Eric Assistant Regional Engineer eric.hudson@ncdenr.gov
Murray, Blair Hydrogeologist blair.murray@ncdenr.gov
Bryan, Jeff Environmental Engineer jeff.bryan@ncdenr.gov
Gendy, Michael Environmental Engineer michael.gendy@ncdenr.gov
Taylor, Tammy Environmental Engineer tammy.taylor@ncdenr.gov
Whitfield, Clif Environmental Engineer clif.whitfield@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Environmental Engineer
Reyes, David Environmental Specialist david.reyes@ncdenr.gov
Boyd, Tom Environmental Senior Specialist tom.boyd@ncdenr.gov
DIVISION OF AIR QUALITY
Edwards, Lisa Environmental Regional Supervisor lisa.edwards@ncdenr.gov
Permitting Unit
Adouli, Jalal Permits Coordinator, Env. Engineer jalal.adouli@ncdenr.gov
Lewter, Chris Environmental Engineer chris.lewter@ncdenr.gov
Wyatt, Sharon Environmental Engineer sharon.wyatt@ncdenr.gov
Governale, Leo Environmental Engineer leo.governale@ncdenr.gov
Hartsfield, Taylor Environmental Engineer taylor.hartsfield@ncdenr.gov
Compliance Unit
Stewart, Ray Compliance Supervisor ray.stewart@ncdenr.gov
King, Hilary Environmental Engineer hilary.king@ncdenr.gov
Barker, Robert Environmental Engineer robert.barker@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Environmental Engineer
Plott, Read Environmental Engineer read.plott@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Environmental Engineer
Vacant Environmental Engineer
Vacant Environmental Specialist
Helms, Steve Environmental Specialist steve.helms@ncdenr.gov
Murphy, Davis Environmental Specialist davis.murphy@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Environmental Specialist
Ambient Monitoring Unit
Xiao, Chengqing Environmental Chemist chengqing.xiao@ncdenr.gov
Bryant, Chris Senior Environmental Technician chris.bryant@ncdenr.gov
Palmer, Blair Environmental Specialist blair.palmer@ncdenr.gov
Horton, Mike Senior Environmental Technician mike.horton@ncdenr.gov
DIVISION OF ENERGY, MINERAL AND LAND RESOURCES - Land Quality Section
Gantt, Matt Regional Environmental Engineer matt.gantt@ncdenr.gov
Leonard, Shannon Assistant Regional Engineer shannon.leonard@ncdenr.gov
Sink, Scott Assistant Regional Engineer scott.sink@ncdenr.gov
White, Sue Assistant Environmental Engineer sue.white@ncdenr.gov
Latham, Tim Senior Environmental Specialist tim.latham@ncdenr.gov
Kirchner, Chuck Environmental Specialist chuck.kirchner@ncdenr.gov
Taylor-Smith, Aana Environmental Specialist aana.taylor-smith@ncdenr.gov
vacant Environmental Specialist
DIVISION OF WASTE MANAGEMENT - Underground Storage Tanks
Kromm, Carin Environmental Regional Supervisor carin.kromm@ncdenr.gov
Corrective Action Branch
Estkowski, Linda Hydrogeologist linda.estkowski@ncdenr.gov
Rogers, Mike Hydrogeologist mike.rogers@ncdenr.gov
Watters, Waddell Hydrogeologist waddell.watters@ncdenr.gov
Williams, Stephen Hydrogeologist stephen.williams@ncdenr.gov
Moore, Thomas Hydrogeologist thomas.moore@ncdenr.gov
Hall, Karen Environmental Senior Technician karen.j.hall@ncdenr.gov
Permits and Inspection Branch
Phelps, Michael Environmental Supervisor michael.phelps@ncdenr.gov
DIVISION OF WASTE MANAGEMENT - Solid Waste Section
Watkins, Jason Environmental Regional Supervisor jason.watkins@ncdenr.gov
Jernigan, Hugh Environmental Senior Specialist hugh.jernigan@ncdenr.gov
Patrone, John Environmental Senior Specialist john.patrone@ncdenr.gov
DIVISION OF WASTE MANAGEMENT - Superfund
IHSB Section
Day, Collin Hydrogeologist collin.day@ncdenr.gov
Ware, Bonnie Hydrogeologist bonnie.ware@ncdenr.gov
DSCA Section
Kitchen, Jack Environmental Specialist/Inspector jack.kitchen@ncdenr.gov
DIVISION OF WASTE MANAGEMENT - Hazardous Waste Section
Foster, Anthony Resident Inspector anthony.foster@ncdenr.gov
DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE - Division of Soil and Water Conservation
Baldwin, Rob Area Coordinator rob.baldwin@ncagr.gov
Cartner, Daphne Environmental Engineer rob.baldwin@ncagr.gov
Hudyncia, Joe Environmental Specialist joseph.hudyncia@ncagr.gov
Vacant Regional Soil Scientist
1030770 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.