skip to main content | skip to footer
N.C. Department of Environment and Natural Resources

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Wilmington Regional Office - Wilmington Regional Office - Contacts

Wilmington Regional Office

Contacts

Key Contact Personnel
 
Brenda Shumbarger Regional Office Manager  
     
Debra Wilson  Coastal Management  
Chip Collier Marine Fisheries Supervisor  
Dan Sams Division of Energy, Mineral and Land Resources Supervisor  
Jim Gregson Surface Water Protection Supervisor  
Georgette Scott Stormwater Supervisor  
Name Position E-Mail
ADMINISTRATION
Shumbarger, Brenda Regional Administrative Office Manager brenda.shumbarger@ncdenr.gov
     
Casmer,Jo Office Assistant IV jo.casmer@ncdenr.gov
Davis, Jan Office Assistant IV jan.e.davis@ncdenr.gov
Pridgen, Donna Office Assistant IV donna.pridgen@ncdenr.gov
Hay, Patricia Office Assistant IV patricia.hay@ncdenr.gov 
DIVISION OF AIR QUALITY
Newland, Brad Environmental Program Supervisor brad.newland@ncdenr.gov
Armistead, Ashby Environmental Engineer ashby.armistead@ncdenr.gov
Brisson, Devin Environmental Senior Tech devin.brisson@ncdenr.gov
Carroll, Dean Environmental Engineer dean.carroll@ncdenr.gov
Hedrick, Mark Environmental Specialist mark.hedrick.@ncdenr.gov
Hodges, Robert Environmental Engineer robert.hodges@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Environmental Engineer  
Vacant Environmental Specialist  
Sabetti, Tony Environmental Engineer tony.sabetti@ncdenr.gov
Sanders, Scott Environmental Engineer scott.sanders@ncdenr.gov
Morgan, Russ Environmental Engineer russ.morgan@ncdenr.gov
SURFACE WATER/AQUIFER PROTECTION SECTION  
King Sanchez, Morella Environmental Program   morella.sanchez-king@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Environmental Specialist  
Bushardt, Jim Environmental Engineer jim.bushardt@ncdenr.gov
Farnell, John Environmental Engineer john.farnell@ncdenr.gov
Gaines, Amanda Environmental Specialist amanda.gaines@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Environmental Engineer  
Kegley, Geoff Hydrogeologist geoff.kegley@ncdenr.gov
Rowland, Kevin Environmental Specialist kevin.rowland@ncdenr.gov
ATTORNEY GENERAL
Cromartie, Susan

Paralegal II

scromartie@ncdoj.gov
BROWNFIELDS PROGRAM
Peacock, David Compliance Coordinator david.peacock@ncdenr.gov
Watson, Samuel Project Manager samuel.watson@ncdenr.gov
COASTAL MANAGEMENT
Wilson, Debra District Manager  debra.wilson@ncdenr.gov
Christenbury, Mike District Planner mike.christenbury@ncdenr.gov
Coats, Heather Coastal Management Representative heather.coats@ncdenr.gov
Croft,Tara Compliance & Enforcement tara.croft@ncdenr.gov
Mairs, Robb Coastal Management Representative rob.mairs@ncdenr.gov
Snider,Holley Coastal Management Representative holley.snider@ncdenr.gov
Simpson, Shaun Permit Support Tech shaun.simpson@ncdenr.gov
     
Dail, Jason Coastal Management Representative jason.dail@ncdenr.gov
COMMUNITY ASSISTANCE
Zeigler, Mark Community Development Planner mzeigler@nccommerce.com
ECOSYSTEM ENHANCEMENT
Miguez, Kristin Senior Environmental Specialist kristin.miguez@ncdenr.gov
Division of Engery, Mineral & Land Resources
Baker, Chris Environmental Engineer chris.baker@ncdenr.gov
Hall, Rhonda Assistant Regional Engineer rhonda.hall@ncdenr.gov
Lewis, Linda Environmental Engineer linda.lewis@ncdenr.gov
Nelson, Christine Environmental Engineer christine.nelson@ncdenr.gov
Steenhuis, Joanne  (401) Environmental Engineer

joanne.steenhuis@ncdenr.gov

 

 CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER-DEACS

 

 

Weaver, Cameron

 

 

Environmental Assistance

 

 

cameron.weaver@ncdenr.gov

 

INACTIVE HAZARDOUS SITES
Brown, David Hydrogeologist II  david.brown@ncdenr.gov
Robbins, Sue Hydrogeologist II Susanne.Robbins@ncdenr.gov
ITS
Rogers, Matthew Computer Consultant matthew.rogers@ncdenr.gov
Division of Engery, Mineral, & Land Resources
Sams, Dan Environmental Regional Supervisor dan.sams@ncdenr.gov
Conway, Jean  Environmental Specialist  jean.conway@ncdenr.gov
Hammers,Karl Environmental Specialist karl.hammers@ncdenr.gov
James, Trentt Senior Environmental Specialist trentt.james@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Environmental Specialist  
Miller,Carol Assistant Regional Engineer carol.miller@ncdenr.gov
MARINE FISHERIES
Collier, Chip District Manager  chip.collier@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Fisheries Biologist I  
Charles, Carol Processing Assistant IV carol.charles@ncdenr.gov
Pridgen, Will Fisheries Technician II will.pridgen@ncdenr.gov
Deaton, Anne Habitat Protection Section Chief anne.deaton@ncdenr.gov
Bordeaux, Ann Processing Assistant IV ann.bordeaux@ncdenr.gov
Gowdy, Eric Fisheries Technician III eric.gowdy@ncdenr.gov
Hall, Richard Fisheries Technician II richard.hall@ncdenr.gov
Hardin, Ger Fisheries Technician II ger.hardin@ncdenr.gov
Harris, Mike Fisheries Technician II michael.harris@ncdenr.gov
Hoke, David Fisheries Technician II david.hoke@ncdenr.gov
Holland, Jack Fisheries Technician III jack.holland@ncdenr.gov
Hunt, Chris Fisheries Technician II chris.hunt@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Fisheries Technician II  
Seward, McLean Fisheries Technician II mclean.seward@ncdenr.gov
Stewart, Chris Fisheries Technician II chris.stewart@ncdenr.gov
Taylor, Alec Fisheries Technician III alec.taylor@ncdenr.gov
Taylor, Stephen Fisheries Biologist II stephen.taylor@ncdenr.gov
Trowel, Dennis Port Sampler I dennis.trowell@ncdenr.gov
MARINE PATROL
Walker, Jason Marine Patrol Captain jason.walker@ncdenr.gov
Reilly, Megan Administrative Assistant denise.tague@ncdenr.gov 
Ervin, Mike Marine Patrol Lieutenant michael.ervin@ncdenr.gov
Division of Water Resources/Public Water
Vacant Regional Engineer/Supervisor  
Cox, Heidi Environmental Engineer heidi.cox@ncdenr.gov
Reeves, Byron Environmental Engineer byron.reeves@ncdenr.gov
West, Steve Environmental Engineer steve.west@ncdenr.gov
Williams, Diane Assistant Regional Engineer diane.j.williams@ncdenr.gov
SHELLFISH SANITATION
Ethridge, Mark Shellfish Sanitation Supervisor mark.ethridge@ncdenr.gov
Markwith, Anne Microbiological Lab Technician III anne.markwith@ncdenr.gov
Humphrey, Jeremy Environmental Health Specialist jeremy.humphrey@ncdenr.gov
Jackson, Ed Environmental Health Specialist ed.jackson@ncdenr.gov
Sherman, Stan Senior Environmental Specialist stan.sherman@ncdenr.gov
Stokley, Matthew Environmental Health Specialist stan.sherman@ncdenr.gov
     
 
     
     
     
     
     
SOLID WASTE
Hare, Wes Senior Environmental Specialist wes.hare@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Senior Environmental Specialist  
     
Crissman, Tim (homebased)* Regional Soil Scientist tim.crissman@ncdenr.gov
SURFACE WATER PROTECTION
Gregson, Jim Regional Supervisor jim.gregson@ncdenr.gov
     
Coburn, Chad Senior Environmental Specialist chad.coburn@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Environmental Specialist jean.conway@ncdenr.gov
  Environmental Specialist  
Garrett, Stephanie Senior Environmental Technician stephanie.pettergarrett@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Environmental Specialist  
Hunkele, Dean Senior Environmental Specialist dean.hunkele@ncdenr.gov
  Environmental Engineer  
  Environmental Engineer  
Tharrington, Tom Waste Water Treatment Plant Consultant tom.tharrington@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Environmental Specialist  
Vacant Environmental Engineer  
UNDERGROUND STORAGE TANKS
Randolph, Wayne Regional Supervisor  wayne.randolph@ncdenr.gov
Berg, Liz Hydrogeological Tech liz.berg@ncdenr.gov
Hooks, John Environmental Engineer john.hooks@ncdenr.gov
Kay, Steve Hydrogeologist stephen.kay@ncdenr.gov
Mayo, Deborah Hydrogeologist deborah.mayo@ncdenr.gov
Reed, Bruce Hydrogeologist II bruce.reed@ncdenr.gov
Morgan, Vincent Senior Technician vincent.morgan@ncdenr.gov 
WILDLIFE
Vacant Southeast Permit Coordinator  

 

1030767 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.