skip to main content | skip to footer
N.C. Department of Environment and Natural Resources

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Mining and Energy Commission - Commission Members Information

Mining and Energy Commission

MEC Members' Information

 MEC/Committee and Study Group Information:

Mailing address:

Mining & Energy Commission

Attn:

1612 MSC, Raleigh, NC  27699-1612

 

Dr. Vik Rao, Chairman

919/541-7438       email: rao.energy@yahoo.com

Amy Pickle, Vice Chairwoman:

919/613-8746       email:  amy.pickle@duke.edu

Environmental Standards Committee Chairman:  George Howard

919/334-9105       email:  george@restorationsystems.com

Water & Waste Committee Chairman:  Dr. Vik Rao

919/541-7438       email: rao.energy@yahoo.com

Rules Committee Chairwoman:  Amy Pickle

919/613-8746       email:  amy.pickle@duke.edu

Mining Committee Chairman:  Ivan (Tex) Gilmore

252/946-6158       email:  texgilmore@embarqmail.com

Civil Penalty Remissions Committee Chairwoman: Charlotte Mitchell

919/260-9901       email:  charlotte.a.mitchell2@gmail.com

Other members:

Dr. Marva Mizell Price

919/810-6971       email:  marva.price@duke.edu

Dr. Robert Mensah-Biney

828/251-6155, ext. 224       email:  robert_biney@ncsu.edu

Excell O. Ferrell

336/274-7412       email:  eoferrell3.mec@gmail.com

Administration of Oil & Gas Committee Chairman:  Charles Holbrook

910/692-1069       email:  cholbrook40@gmail.com

Compulsory Pooling Study Group Director:  Dr. Ray Covington

336/312-3320       email:  raycovington@triad.rr.com

Funding Levels & Potential Funding Sources Study Group Director:  Jane Lewis-Raymond

704/731-4261       email:  jane.lewis-raymond@piedmontng.com

Local Government Regulation Study Group Director:  Charles Taylor

919/715-0000, ext 1582       email:  taylormec@windstream.net

Coordinated Permitting Study Group Director:  Dr. Kenneth Taylor, P.G.

919/707-9211       email:  kenneth.b.taylor@ncdenr.gov

James Womack

919/770-4783       email:  commissioner.womack@gmail.com

 

8198095 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.