skip to main content | skip to footer
N.C. Department of Environment and Natural Resources

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Mining and Energy Commission - Commission Members Information

Mining and Energy Commission

MEC Members' Information

Mining & Energy Commission: Committee and Study Group Information

Members

Dr. Vik Rao - Commission Chairman; Water & Waste Committee Chairman
919/541-7438       email: rao.energy@yahoo.com


Amy Pickle - Commission 
Vice Chairwoman; Rules Committee Chairwoman
919/613-8746       email:  amy.pickle@duke.edu

Dr. Ray Covington - Compulsory Pooling Study Group Director
336/312-3320       email:  raycovington@triad.rr.com


E.O. Ferrell, Environmental Standards Committee Chairman
336/274-7412       email:  eoferrell3.mec@gmail.com

Ivan (Tex) Gilmore - Mining Committee Chairman
252/946-6158       email: tex@gma-nc.com

Dr. Karen S. Glaser
919/498-6351       email:  ksglaserMEC@gmail.com

George Howard
919/334-9105       email:  george@restorationsystems.com

Jane Lewis-Raymond - Funding Levels & Potential Funding Sources Study Group Director
704/731-4261       email:  jane.lewis-raymond@piedmontng.com

Dr. Martin "Matt" Matthews - Administration of Oil & Gas Committee Chairman
919/498-9492       email:  janicematt.matthews@gmail.com

Dr. Robert Mensah-Biney
828/251-6155, ext. 224       email:  robert_biney@ncsu.edu

Charlotte Mitchell - Civil Penalty Remissions Committee Chairwoman
919/260-9901       email:  charlotte.a.mitchell2@gmail.com

Dr. Marva Mizell Price
919/810-6971       email:  marva.price@duke.edu 

Charles Taylor - Local Government Regulation Study Group Director
919/718-0000, ext 1582       email:  taylormec@windstream.net

Dr. Kenneth Taylor, P.G. - Coordinated Permitting Study Group Director
919/707-9211       email:  kenneth.b.taylor@ncdenr.gov


James Womack
919/770-4783       email:  commissioner.womack@gmail.com

 
Mailing Address:
Mining & Energy Commission
1612 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699-1612

 

8198095 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.