skip to main content | skip to footer
N.C. Department of Environment and Natural Resources

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Marine Fisheries - Strategic Habitat Region 2 Advisory Committee

Marine Fisheries

Strategic Habitat Region 2 Advisory Committee

Tom Allen
ECU, Associate Professor
Department of Geography
A-238 Brewster Bldg.
Greenville, NC 27858
252-328-6624 (W)
252-328-6054 (F)
uallenth@ecu.edu

Ben Peierls
Institute of Marine Sciences
3431 Arendell St.
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-726-6841 (W)
252-726-2426 (F)
Peierls@email.unc.edu

Support staff and others:
Jeff Buckel
CMAST Assistant Professor
303 College Circle
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-222-6431 (W)
252-222-6311 (F)
jeffrey_buckel@ncsu.edu
Support staff and others:
Christine Jensen
Division of Marine Fisheries
CHPP Writer
5285 Hwy. 70 West
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-808-8068 (W)
christine.jensen@ncdenr.gov

D. Reide Corbett
Associate Professor
ECU, Dept. of Geological Sciences
Coastal Resources Management
Graham Bldg. 201C
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
252-328-1367 (W)
252-328-3491 (F)
corbettd@ecu.edu

Dr. Roger A Rulifson.
N-402 Howell Science Complex
ECU – Dept. of Biology
Greenville, NC 27858
252-328-9400 (W)
252-355-7632 (H)
252-328-4265 (F)
rulifsonr@ecu.edu

Dean Carpenter
APNEP – Program Scientist
1601 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1601
919-715-7735 (W)
dean.carpenter@ncdenr.gov

Jimmy Johnson
Office of Conservation
and Community Affairs
Eastern Regional Field Officer
CHPP Coordination and Implementation
943 Washington Square Mall
Washington, NC 27889
252-948-3952 (W)
jimmy.johnson@ncdenr.gov

Dave Eggleston
CMAST Director
303 College Circle
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-222-6301 (W)
eggleston@ncsu.edu

Chuck Wilson
Wilmington District COE
69 Darlington Ave.
Wilmington, NC 28402
910-251-4746
charles.r.wilson@usace.army.mil

Anne Deaton
Division of Marine Fisheries
127 Cardinal Dr. Ext.
Wilmington, NC 28405-3845
910-796-7315 (W)
anne.deaton@ncdenr.gov

Lee Paramore
Division of Marine Fisheries
PO Box 1965
1021 Driftwood Dr.
Manteo, NC 27954
252-473-5734 (W)
252-473-1674 (F)
lee.paramore@ncdenr.gov

Al Hodge
Division of Water Quality
943 Washington Square Mall
Washington, NC 27889
252-946-6481 (W)
Al.hodge@ncdenr.gov

Bennett Wynne
Wildlife Resources Commission
901 Laroque Ave.
Kinston, NC 28501
252-522-9736 (W) (H)
wynnemb@suddenlink.net
Kevin Hart
Division of Marine Fisheries
Habitat Permit Reviewer
943 Washington Square Mall
Washington, NC 27889
252-948-3878 (W)
kevin.hart@ncdenr.gov

Jen Weaver
CMAST
303 College Circle
Morehead City, NC 28557
(Sea Grant fellow)
jlweaver@ncsu.edu

Preston Pate
1391 NC Hwy 24
Newport, NC 28570
252-726-4883
ppate@ec.rr.com
Support staff and others:
Burns, Beth

Division of Marine Fisheries
PO Box 1965
1021 Driftwood Dr.
Manteo, NC 27954
252-473-5734 (W)
252-473-1674 (F)
beth.burns@ncdenr.gov
Jeanne Hardy
Division of Marine Fisheries
Administrative Assistant
5285 Hwy 70 West
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-808-8066 (W)
jeanne.hardy@ncdenr.gov
Katy West
Division of Marine Fisheries
943 Washington Square Mall
Washington, NC 27889
252-946-6481 (W)
katy.west@ncdenr.gov
N.C. Division of Marine Fisheries • 3441 Arendell Street • Morehead City, NC 28557 • 252-726-7021 or 800-682-2632

NCDMF logo

38337 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.