skip to main content | skip to footer
North Carolina Department of Environment Quality

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Marine Fisheries - Species Leads

Marine Fisheries

Fisheries Management Species Leads

SPECIES

STAFF

DMF OFFICE

PHONE

EMAIL

FINFISH
American Eel Todd Mathes Washington 252-948-3872 Todd.Mathes@ncdenr.gov
American Shad Holly White Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Holly.White@ncdenr.gov
Atlantic Croaker Dan Zapf Washington 252-948-3875 Daniel.Zapf@ncdenr.gov
Atlantic Menhaden Corrin Flora Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Corrin.Flora@ncdenr.gov
Atlantic Sturgeon Mike Loeffler Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Michael.Loeffler@ncdenr.gov
Black Drum Chris Stewart Wilmington 910-796-7370 Chris.Stewart@ncdenr.gov
Black Sea Bass, North Holly White Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Holly.White@ncdenr.gov
Black Sea Bass, South Anne Markwith Wilmington 910-796-7292 Anne.Markwith@ncdenr.gov
Bluefish Beth Egbert Manteo 252-473-5734 Beth.Egbert@ncdenr.gov
Catfishes Sean Darsee Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Sean.Darsee@ncdenr.gov
Dolphin Randy Gregory Morehead City 252-808-8078 Randy.Gregory@ncdenr.gov
Gag Anne Markwith Wilmington 910-796-7292 Anne.Markwith@ncdenr.gov
Hickory Shad Holly White Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Holly.White@ncdenr.gov
Kingfishes Kevin Brown Morehead City 252-808-8089 Kevin.H.Brown@ncdenr.gov
King Mackerel Randy Gregory Morehead City 252-808-8078 Randy.Gregory@ncdenr.gov
Monkfish Beth Egbert Manteo 252-473-5734 Beth.Egbert@ncdenr.gov
Red Drum Lee Paramore Manteo 252-473-5734 Lee.Paramore@ncdenr.gov
Snapper/Grouper Complex Anne Markwith Wilmington 910-796-7292 Anne.Markwith@ncdenr.gov
River Herring Holly White Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Holly.White@ncdenr.gov
Scup Holly White Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Holly.White@ncdenr.gov
Sharks Holly White Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Holly.White@ncdenr.gov
Sharks, Dogfish Beth Egbert Manteo 252-473-5734 Beth.Egbert@ncdenr.gov
Sheepshead Anne Markwith Wilmington 910-796-7292 Anne.Markwith@ncdenr.gov
Southern Flounder Mike Loeffler Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Michael.Loeffler@ncdenr.gov
Spanish Mackerel Randy Gregory Morehead City 252-808-8078 Randy.Gregory@ncdenr.gov
Spot Dan Zapf Washington 252-948-3875 Daniel.Zapf@ncdenr.gov
Spotted Seatrout Steve Poland Morehead City 252-808-8159 Steve.Poland@ncdenr.gov
Striped Mullet Dan Zapf Washington 252-948-3875 Daniel.Zapf@ncdenr.gov
Striped Bass, Albemarle/Roanoke Charlton Godwin Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Charlton.Godwin@ncdenr.gov
Striped Bass, Atlantic Ocean Charlton Godwin Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Charlton.Godwin@ncdenr.gov
Striped Bass, Central/Southern Todd Mathes Washington 252-948-3872 Todd.Mathes@ncdenr.gov
Summer Flounder Holly White Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Holly.White@ncdenr.gov
Tautog Beth Egbert Manteo 252-473-5734 Beth.Egbert@ncdenr.gov
Weakfish Steve Poland Morehead City 252-808-8082 Steve.Poland@ncdenr.gov
White Perch Sean Darsee Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Sean.Darsee@ncdenr.gov
Yellow Perch Sean Darsee Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Sean.Darsee@ncdenr.gov
INVERTEBRATES
Blue Crab Jason Rock Washington 252-948-3874 Jason.Rock@ncdenr.gov
Bay Scallops Jeffrey Dobbs Morehead City 252-808-8193 Jeffrey.Dobbs@ncdenr.gov
Eastern Oyster Tina Moore Morehead City 252-808-8082 Tina.Moore@ncdenr.gov
Hard Clam Jeffrey Dobbs Morehead City 252-808-8193 Jeffrey.Dobbs@ncdenr.gov
Horseshoe Crabs Jeffrey Dobbs Morehead City 252-808-8159 Steve.Poland@ncdenr.gov
Shrimp Tina Moore Morehead City 252-808-8082 Tina.Moore@ncdenr.gov
Whelks Joe Facendola Wilmington 910-796-7291 Joe.Facendola@ncdenr.gov
MISCELLANEOUS
Pound Net/SEAPermits/Procs SueAnn Bay Morehead City 252-808-8076 SueAnn.Bay@ncdenr.gov
Tagging Calls Marla Chuffo Morehead City 252-808-8075 Marla.Chuffo@ncdenr.gov
Citation/Certificate Calls Carole Willis Morehead City 252-808-8081 Carole.Y.Willis@ncdenr.gov
Invasive Species Corrin Flora Elizabeth City 252-264-3911 Corrin.Flora@ncdenr.gov
N.C. Division of Marine Fisheries • 3441 Arendell Street • Morehead City, NC 28557 • 252-726-7021 or 800-682-2632

NCDMF logo

Print
38337 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.