skip to main content | skip to footer
North Carolina Department of Environment Quality

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Marine Fisheries - DMF Public Meetings Schedules

Marine Fisheries

Public Meeting Notices

Listen to Live Streaming of Marine Fisheries Commission Meetings
Listing of Marine Fisheries Commission and Advisory Committee Members
For more information, call the Division of Marine Fisheries: 252-726-7021 or 800-682-2632.
Subscribe to the Division of Marine Fishery News Releases and Public Meeting Notices via email.
View Meetings in Calendar Format

2016 MFC Meeting Schedule

Feb. 17-19 Blockade Runner, Wilmington

May 18-20 Crystal Coast Civic Center, Morehead City

Aug. 17-19 Hilton Brownstone, Raleigh

Nov. 16-18 Hilton Garden Inn, Kitty Hawk

JUNE 2016

June 23 at 4 p.m.
Sea Turtle Advisory Committee Meeting
Department of Environmental Quality Regional Office
943 Washington Square Mall, Washington
Contact: Chris Batsavage
Phone: 252-808-8009
Email: Chris.Batsavage@ncdenr.gov

June 1 at 5 p.m.
Joint Law Enforcement Agreement Advisory Group Meeting
Craven County Agricultural Center
300 Industrial Drive, New Bern
Contact: Col. Jim Kelley
Phone: 252-808-8130
Email: Jim.M.Kelley@ncdenr.gov

MAY 2016

May 18-20
Marine Fisheries Commission Business Meeting
May 18 at 6 p.m. - Public Meeting
May 19 at 9 a.m. - Business Meeting
May 20 at 8:30 a.m. - Business Meeting
Crystal Coast Civic Center
3505 Arendell Street, Morehead City
Contact: Nancy Fish
Phone: 252-808-8021
Email: Nancy.Fish@ncdenr.gov

May 2 at 3 p.m.
Coastal Habitat Protection Plan Conference Committee
Central District Office
Highway 70 East, Morehead City
Contact: Anne Deaton or Jimmy Johnson
Phone: 910-796-7311 or 252-948-3952
Email: Anne.Deaton@ncdenr.gov or Jimmy.Johnson@ncdenr.gov
Read agenda (includes conference call and WebEx info.)

APRIL 2016

April 19 at 2:00 p.m.
Coastal Recreational Fishing License Committee
Division of Marine Fisheries Central District Office
5285 Hwy 70 W, Morehead City
Contact: Wayne Johannessen
Phone: 252-808-8004
Email: Wayne.Johannessen@ncdenr.gov
Read Agenda

April 14 at 6:00 p.m.
Shellfish / Crustacean Advisory Committee Meeting
Division of Marine Fisheries Central District Office
5285 Hwy 70 W, Morehead City
Contacts: Trish Murphey or Anne Deaton
Phone: 252-808-8091 or 252-808-8063
Email: Trish.Murphey@ncdenr.gov or Anne.Deaton@ncdenr.gov

April 13 at 5:30 p.m.
Finfish Advisory Committee Meeting
Department of Environmental Quality Regional Office
943 Washington Square Mall, Washington
Contact: Lee Paramore or Kathy Rawls
Phone: 252-473-5734 or 252-808-8074
Email: Lee.Paramore@ncdenr.gov or Kathy.Rawls@ncdenr.gov

April 7 at 5:30 p.m.
Northern Regional Advisory Committee Meeting
Department of Environmental Quality Regional Office
943 Washington Square Mall, Washington
Contacts: Katy West or Holly White
Phone: 252-946-6481 or 252-473-5734
Email: Katy.West@ncdenr.gov or Holly.White@ncdenr.gov

April 6 at 5:30 p.m.
Southern Regional Advisory Committee Meeting
Division of Marine Fisheries Central District Office
5285 Hwy 70 W, Morehead City
Contact: Trish Murphey or Chris Stewart
Phone: 252-808-8091 or 910-796-7370
Email: Trish.Murphey@ncdenr.gov or Chris.Stewart@ncdenr.gov

Print
N.C. Division of Marine Fisheries • 3441 Arendell Street • Morehead City, NC 28557 • 252-726-7021 or 800-682-2632

NCDMF logo

38337 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.

null null // ]]>