skip to main content | skip to footer
N.C. Department of Environment and Natural Resources

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Marine Fisheries - DMF - Contact Info

Marine Fisheries

Contact DMF

Director's Office
Louis Daniel — Director
Dee Lupton — Deputy Director
Michelle Duval — Executive Assistant for Councils
Chris Batsavage — Special Assistant for Councils
Catherine Blum — Fishery Management Plan and Rulemaking Coordinator
Contact:  Cindi Hamilton — Office Assistant
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8013 or 800-682-2632
Email: Cindi.Hamilton@ncdenr.gov

News and Information
Patricia Smith
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8025 or 800-682-2632
Email: Tricia.Smith@ncdenr.gov


License Information
Brenda Clark
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8038 or 800-682-2632
Email: Brenda.Clark@ncdenr.gov

Artificial Reefs
Jim Francesconi
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8063 or 800-682-2632
Email: Jim.Francesconi@ncdenr.gov

Marine Mammal Strandings
Vicky Thayer
NCSU Center for Marine Sciences and Technology
252-241-5119
VGThayer@gmail.com

Citation Program
Carole Willis
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8081 or 800-682-2632
Email: Carole.Y.Willis@ncdenr.gov

Marine Patrol
Marine Patrol is Divided into three districts
Please see Marine Patrol information

Commercial Statistics
Alan Bianchi
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8092 or 800-682-2632
Email: Alan.Bianchi@ncdenr.gov

Marine Fisheries Commission
Nancy Fish
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8021 or 800-682-2632
Email: Nancy.Fish@ncdenr.gov

Council Representatives
Chris Batsavage — MAFMC, Protected Species
chris.batsavage@ncdenr.gov
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8009 or 800-682-2632
Michelle Duval - ASMFC, IJ FMP, SAFMC
Michelle.Duval@ncdenr.gov
Morehead City Office: 252-808-8011 or 800-682-2632

Recreational Statistics
Doug Mumford
Pamlico Field Office (Washington, N.C.)
252-946-6481 or 800-338-7804
Email: Doug.Mumford@ncdenr.gov

Fisheries Management
Kathy Rawls
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8074 or 800-682-2632
Email: Kathy.Rawls@ncdenr.gov

Recreational Water Quality
J.D. Potts
Morehead City Office
252-808-8154
J.D.Potts@ncdenr.gov

Governor's Cup Program
Randy Gregory
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8078 or 800-682-2632
Email: Randy.Gregory@ncdenr.gov

Species Leads
Lead biologist contacts for various species

Habitat
Anne Deaton
Morehead City Office:
252-726-7021 or 800-682-2632
Email: Anne.Deaton@ncdenr.gov

Shellfish Oysters
Craig Hardy
Morehead City Office: 252-726-7021
Email: Craig.Hardy@ncdenr.gov

Human Resources
Theresa Sutton
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8003 or 800-682-2632
Email: Theresa.Sutton@ncdenr.gov

Shellfish — Clams, Scallops
Tina Moore
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8082 or 800-682-2632
Email: Tina.Moore@ncdenr.gov

Information Technology
Al Schmidt
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8120 or 800-682-2632
Email: Al.Schmidt@ncdenr.gov

Shellfish Closures (Bacterialogical)
Patti Fowler
Morehead City Office: 252-726-6827
Email: Patti.Fowler@ncdenr.gov

Stock Assessment
Laura Lee: 252-808-8094
Email: laura.lee@ncdenr.gov
Ray Mroch: 252-808-8072
Email: ray.mroch@ncdenr.gov
Will Smith: 252-808-8073
Email: william.e.smith@ncdenr.gov

Shrimp
Tina Moore
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8082 or 800-682-2632
Email: Tina.Moore@ncdenr.gov

Website
Stephen Mehan
Morehead City Office:
252-808-8028 or 800-682-2632
Email: Steve.Mehan@ncdenr.gov  
 
Other Agency Issues

Beach Access, CAMA Permits
N.C. Division of Coastal Management
888-4RCOAST (888-472-6278)
dcmfrontdesk@ncmail.net
http://dcm2.enr.state.nc.us

Fish Kills, Sewage Spills, Oil Spills
N.C. Division of Water Quality
Wilmington Office
910-796-7215
Washington Office
252-946-6481
http://portal.ncdenr.org/web/wq
After Hours/Weekend Emergencies
800-858-0368

Boating Access
Erik Christofferson
N.C. Wildlife Resources Commission
919-707-0153
Erik.Christofferson@ncwildlife.org
http://www.ncwildlife.org

Freshwater Fishing
Christian Waters
N.C. Wildlife Resources Commission
919-707-0220
Christian.Waters@ncwildlife.org
http://www.ncwildlife.org

Boating Safety
Chris Huebner
N.C. Wildlife Resources Commission
919-707-0030
Chris.Huebner@ncwildlife.org
http://www.ncwildlife.org

Sea Turtle Strandings Hotline
N.C. Wildlife Resources Commission
252-241-7367

N.C. Division of Marine Fisheries • 3441 Arendell Street • Morehead City, NC 28557 • 252-726-7021 or 800-682-2632

NCDMF logo

 

Print
38337 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.