skip to main content | skip to footer
N.C. Department of Environment and Natural Resources

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Marine Fisheries - Steering Committee

Marine Fisheries

Coastal Habitat Protection Plan Steering Committee

Marine Fisheries Commission 
Dr. Allyn Powell
Gloucester
apowell66@ec.rr.com
Dr. Chris Elkins
Gloucester
captchrismfc@gmail.com
Environmental Management Commission  
Tom Ellis  
Raleigh, NC 27616
919-872-0897 (H) 
tellis3@msn.com
Pete Peterson
Institute of Marine Sciences  
3431 Arendell Street
Morehead City, NC 28557
252-726-6841 (O) 
252-247-6172 (H)
cpeters@email.unc.edu
Coastal Resources Commission 
Bob Emory 
New Bern NC 28562 
252-633-7417 (O) 
252-638-8587 (H)
bob.emory@weyerhaeuser.com
Joan L. Weld 
Currie, NC 28435
910-283-4521
jgweld@gmail.com
Wildlife Resources Commission 
Durwood Laughinghouse
Raleigh
dslaughi@aol.com
Mitch St. Clair
Washington
mitchstclair@suddenlink.net
Division Directors 
Louis Daniel
Division of Marine Fisheries 
Louis.Daniel@ncdenr.gov
Gordon Myers
N.C. Wildlife Resources Commission 
gordon.myers@ncwildlife.org
Jim Gregson
Division of Coastal Management
Jim.Gregson@ncdenr.gov
Coleen Sullins
Division of Water Quality 
Coleen.Sullins@ncdenr.gov
DENR Senior Staff 
John Skvarla, III
Secretary
John.Skvarla@ncdenr.gov
Mary Penny Thompson
Chief Deputy Secretary
Mary.P.Thompson@ncdenr.gov
Mitch Gillespie
Assistant Secretary for Environment
Mitch.Gillespie@ncdenr.gov
Brad Ives
Assistant Secretary for Natural Resources
Brad.Ives@ncdenr.gov
CHPP Coordination and Implementation CHPP staff contact
Jimmy Johnson
Eastern Regional Field Officer
943 Washington Square Mall
Washington, N.C. 27889
252-948-3952
Anne Deaton
Chief, Habitat Protection Section
Anne.Deaton@ncdenr.gov
910-796-7315
N.C. Division of Marine Fisheries • 3441 Arendell Street • Morehead City, NC 28557 • 252-726-7021 or 800-682-2632

NCDMF logo

38337 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.