skip to main content | skip to footer
N.C. Department of Environment and Natural Resources

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Asheville Regional Office - Contacts

Asheville Regional Office

Contacts

Key Contact Personnel
 
Andersen, Jan Underground Storage Tank Section
Davidson, Landon Water Quality Regional Operations Section
Herbert, Laura Energy, Mineral and Land Resources
Muller, Paul Air Quality
Sawdy, Jeff Technology Support Specialist
Stamey, Linda Administrative Office Manager
Vacant Public Water Supply Section
Wooten, Rick Geological Survey
   
Name Position E-Mail

DIVISION OF ENVIRONMENTAL ASSISTANCE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE

Linda Stamey Regional Administrative Office Manager Linda.J.Stamey@ncdenr.gov
Briggs, Magdalene Office Assistant Magdalene.Briggs@ncdenr.gov
Frady, Stephanie Office Assistant Stephanie.Frady@ncdenr.gov
Lagace, Carol Office Assistant Carol.Lagace@ncdenr.gov
Parkin, Gwen Office Assistant Gwen.Parkin@ncdenr.gov
     

DIVISION OF ENVIRONMENTAL ASSISTANCE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE

Davidson, Alison Environmental Assistance Coordinator Alison.Davidson@ncdenr.gov
     

DIVISION OF AIR QUALITY

Muller, Paul Environmental Regional Supervisor Paul.Muller@ncdenr.gov
Albert, Sarah Environmental Senior Technician Sarah.Albert@ncdenr.gov
Ballard, Patrick Environmental Engineer Patrick.Ballard@ncdenr.gov
Bamberger, Keith Information's Communications Specialist Keith.Bamberger@ncdenr.gov
Brady, Harold Environmental Engineer Harold.Brady@ncdenr.gov
Davey, Brendan Environmental Engineer Brendan.Davey@ncdenr.gov
Davis, Terri Environmental Senior Technician Terri.Davis@ncdenr.gov
Ensley, Steve Environmental Chemist Steve.Ensley@ncdenr.gov
Graves, Bob Environmental Specialist Bob.Graves@ncdenr.gov
Hopper, Angela Environmental Specialist Angela.Hopper@ncdenr.gov
Morris, Richard Environmental Specialist Richard.Morris@ncdenr.gov
Parkin, Mike Environmental Engineer Mike.Parkin@ncdenr.gov
Scott, Chris Environmental Engineer Chris.Scott@ncdenr.gov
     

ENERGY, MINERAL AND LAND RESOURCES - GEOLOGICAL SURVEY

Wooten, Rick Senior Geologist Rick.Wooten@ncdenr.gov
Cattanach, Bart Project Geologist Bart.Cattanach@ncdenr.gov
Bozdog, Nick Geologist Nick.Bozdog@ncdenr.gov
     

ENERGY, MINERAL AND LAND RESOURCES – LAND QUALITY SECTION

Herbert, Laura Environmental Regional Supervisor Larua.Herbert@ncdenr.gov
Hicklin, Kristin Assistant Environmental Engineer Kristin.Hicklin@ncdenr.gov
Kucken, Darlene Environmental Specialist Darlene.Kucken@ncdenr.gov
Riddle, Shawna Mining Senior Specialist Shawna.Riddle@ncdenr.gov
Wait, Jeff Environmental Specialist Jeff.Wait@ncdenr.gov
Watkins, Wayne Environmental Specialist Wayne.Watkins@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Assistant Environmental Engineer  
Vacant Environmental Specialist  
     

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

Sawdy, Jeff Technology Support Specialist Jeff.Sawdy@ncdenr.gov
     

OFFICE OF LAND AND WATER STEWARDSHIP – NATURAL HERITAGE PROGRAM

Leslie, Andrea Western Freshwater Ecologist Andrea.Leslie@ncdenr.gov
Schwartzman, Edward Mountains Inventory Specialist Edward.Schwartzman@ncdenr.gov
     

OFFICE OF LAND AND WATER STEWARDSHIP – WESTERN NORTH CAROLINA PUBLIC LANDCOUNCIL

Francis, Judy Western Regional Field Officer Judy.Francis@ncdenr.gov
     

DIVISION WASTE MANAGEMENT - UNDERGROUND STORAGE TANKS

Andersen, Jan Environmental Regional Supervisor Jan.Andersen@ncdenr.gov
Lafond, Caroline Hydrogeologist Caroline.Lafond@ncdenr.gov
Eskenasy, Diane Hydrogeologist Diane.Eskenasy@ncdenr.gov
Murphy, Dan Hydrogeologist Dan.Murphy@ncdenr.gov
Streeter, Mike Hydrogeologist Mike.Streeter@ncdenr.gov
     

DIVISION WASTE MANAGEMENT - SOLID WASTE SECTION

Aja, Deborah Environmental Senior Specialist Deborah.Aja@ncdenr.gov
Gaither, Allen Environmental Engineer, Permitting Allen.Gaither@ncdenr.gov
Frost, Larry Environmental Engineer, Permitting Larry.Frost@ncdenr.gov
Harrison, Troy Environmental Senior Specialist Troy.Harrison@ncdenr.gov
Keller, Andrea Environmental Senior Specialist Andrea.Keller@ncdenr.gov
Wagner, Bill Environmental Senior Specialist Bill.Wagner@ncdenr.gov
     

DIVISION OF WATER RESOURCES – PUBLIC WATER SECTION

Vacant Environmental Regional Supervisor  
Black, Stuart Environmental Specialist Stuart.Black@ncdenr.gov
Conner, Bill Environmental Engineer Bill.Conner@ncdenr.gov
Emory, James Environmental Specialist James.Emory@ncdenr.gov
Holloway, Jennifer Environmental Engineer Jennifer.Holloway@ncdenr.gov
Knox, Wade Environmental Engineer Wade.Knox@ncdenr.gov
Melton, Buddy Environmental Engineer Buddy.Melton@ncdenr.gov
Midkiff, Kimberly Environmental Engineer Kimberly.Midkiff@ncdenr.gov
Price, Don Environmental Senior Specialist Don.Price@ncdenr.gov
     

DIVISION OF WATER RESOURCES – WATER QUALITY LAB

Davidson, Landon Environmental Regional Supervisor Landon.Davidson@ncdenr.gov
Cranford, Chuck Assistant Environmental Regional Supervisor Chuck.Cranford@ncdenr.gov
Aaron, James Environmental Specialist James.Aaron@ncdenr.gov
Campbell, Ted Hydrogeologist Ted.Campbell@ncdenr.gov
Barnett, Kevin Environmental Chemist Kevin.Barnett@ncdenr.gov
Cantwell, Janet Environmental Specialist Janet.Cantwell@ncdenr.gov
Fox, Tim Environmental Specialist Tim.Fox@ncdenr.gov
Laverty, Brett Hydrogeologist Brett.Laverty@ncdenr.gov
Menzel, Jeff Environmental Specialist Jeff.Menzel@ncdenr.gov
Moore, Andrew W. Senior Environmental Technician Andrew.W.Moore@ncdenr.gov
Price, Bev Environmental Specialist Bev.Price@ncdenr.gov
Wiggs, Linda Environmental Specialist Linda.Wiggs@ncdenr.gov
Williams, Ed Environmental Specialist Ed.Williams@ncdenr.gov
Vacant Environmental Senior Specialist  
Vacant Environmental Engineer  
     

DIVISION OF PARKS AND RECREATION / NCSU

Bryan, LuAnn Western Region Parks and Recreation Consultant LuAnn.Bryan@ncparks.gov
     
Web Content Display Web Content Display

Asheville Regional Office

2090 US Highway 70 • Swannanoa, NC 28778 • Tel: 828-296-4500 • Fax: 828-299-7043 • Courier: 12-59-01

1030749 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.