skip to main content | skip to footer
N.C. Department of Environment and Natural Resources

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Program - APNEP- MAC

Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Program

 

MAC Membership 
Representing Virginia Department of Conservation and Recreation
Noah Hill
Regional Manager
(757) 925-2392
Noah.Hill@dcr.virginia.gov
Representing: NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources 
Vacant  
Representing NC Division of Coastal Management
Mike Lopazanski
Policy Manager
(919) 733-2293
mike.lopazanski@ncdenr.gov  
Representing: NC Office of Environmental Education
Lisa Tolley
Director
(919) 707-8125
lisa.tolley@ncdenr.gov
Representing: NC Forest Service
Larry Such
Deputy Director
(919) 733-2162
larry.such@@ncdenr.gov
Representing: NC Division of Land Resources/Land Quality Section  
Mell Nevils, PE
Assistant State Sediment Specialist
919-733-3833
mell.nevils@ncdenr.gov
Representing: NC Office of Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs
Melba McGee
Environmental Projects Officer
(919) 733-4984
melba.mcgee@ncdenr.gov
Representing: NC Division of Marine Fisheries
Katy West
District Manager
(252) 946-6481
Katy.West@ncdenr.gov  
Representing: NC Division of Parks and Recreation
Lewis Ledford
Director
(919) 733-4181
lewis.ledford@ncdenr.gov 
Representing: NC Division of Soil and Water Conservation
Pat Harris
Director
(919) 715-6097
Pat.Harris@ncdenr.gov 
Representing: NC Division of Water Quality
Chuck Wakild
Director
(919) 807-6358 
Chuck.Wakild@ncdenr.gov 
Representing : NC Division of Water Resources
Tom Reeder
Director
(919) 715-3045
Tom.Reeder@ncdenr.gov 
Representing NC Natural Heritage Program
Linda Pearsall
Director, Office of Conservation, Planning, and Community Affairs
(919) 707-8104
linda.pearsall@ncdenr.gov 
Representing NC Wildlife Resources Commission
Kent Nelson
Fisheries Program Manager
(919) 707-0223
kent.nelson@ncwildlife.org 
Representing NC Ecosystem Enhancement Program
Suzanne Klimek
Director of Operations
(828) 329-0871
suzanne.klimek@@ncdenr.gov 
Representing NC Estuarine Research Reserve
Rebecca Ellin
Director
(252) 838-0880
rebecca.ellin@ncdenr.gov  
Representing NC Department of Transportation
Greg Thorpe, PhD
Branch Manager
(919)733-3141
gthorpe@ncdot.gov 
Representing NC Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Vacant  
Representing Environmental Protection Agency
Linda Rimer
Liaison to North and South Carolina
(919) 541-0785
rimer.linda@epa.gov 
Representing US Fish and Wildlife Service
Pete Benjamin
Ecological Services Supervisor
919-856-4520, ext. 11
pete_benjamin@fws.gov 
Representing Army Corps of Engineers
Chuck Wilson
Ecosystem Restoration Coordinator
(910) 251-4746
charles.r.wilson@usace.army.mil  

 

Staff Support

Scott Gentry
Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Program

(919) 707-8631
bill.crowell@ncdenr.gov

61563 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.