Home
Contact
Committees
The Estuary
About Us
Initiatives
Resources

Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Program

STAC Members Page

STAC Members April 2011

April 2012

STAC Executive Board Membership

Name & Affiliation Contact Info Bio Term
D. Reide Corbett, STAC Co-Chair
East Carolina University
Department of Geology
Institute for Interdisciplinary Coastal Sciences and Policy
(252) 328-1367
corbettd@ecu.edu
 2012-2015
W. Judson Kenworthy, STAC Co-Chair
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (Retired)
Center for Coastal Fisheries and Habitat Research
(252) 646-9174
jud.kenworthy@gmail.com
 2013-2016
Thomas W. Crawford
East Carolina University
Department of Geography
(252) 328-6082
crawfordt@ecu.edu
 2012-2015
R. Wilson Laney
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
South Atlantic Fisheries Coordination Office
(919) 515-5019
wilson_laney@fws.gov
 2012-2015
Michael F. Piehler
University of North Carolina
Institute of Marine Sciences
(252) 726-6841 Ext. 160
mpiehler@email.unc.edu
 2013-2016

 

STAC General Membership

Name & Affiliation Contact Info Bio Term
Marcelo L. Ardon
East Carolina University
Department of Biology
(252) 328-6307
ardonsayaom@ecu.edu
 2011-2014
Christine B. Avenarius
East Carolina University
Department of Anthrology
(252) 328-9446
avenariusc@ecu.edu
 2013-2016
Johnny L. Boggs
USDA Forest Service
Eastern Forest Environmental Threat Assessment Center
(919) 513-2973
avenariusc@ecu.edu
 2013-2015
Lisa M. Campbell
Duke University
Division of Marine Science & Conservation
(252) 504-7628
lcampbe@duke.edu
 2013-2015
Maurice K. Crawford
Elizabeth City State University
Department of Biology
(252) 335-3425
mcrawford@mail.ecsu.edu
 2011-2014
Heather Jacobs Deck
Pamlico-Tar River Foundation
(252) 946-7211 x102
riverkeeper@ptrf.org
 2012-2014
Robin L. Dennis
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Research and Development
Atmospheric Modeling Division
(919) 541-2870
dennis.robin@epa.gov
 2011-2014
Scott H. Ensign
Aquatic Analysis and Consulting, LLC
(252) 422-6226
scott@aquaco.us
 2013-2015
Donald W. Field
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Center for Coastal Fisheries and Habitat Research
(252) 728-8770
don.field@noaa.gov
 2013-2016
Erin Fleckenstein
North Carolina Coastal Federation
Northern Regional Office
(252) 473-1607
erinf@nccoast.org
 2013-2016
F. Joel Fodrie
University of North Carolina
Institute of Marine Sciences
(252) 726-6841 Ext. 149
jfodrie@email.unc.edu
 2013-2016
Adam W. Gibson
North Carolina State University
Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources
(252) 475-5457
adam_gibson@ncsu.edu
 2013-2014
Kirk J. Havens
College of William & Mary
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Center for Coastal Resources Management
(804) 684-7386
kirk@vims.edu
 2011-2014
Peter I. Kalla
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Science & Ecosystems Support Division
(706) 355-8778
kalla.peter@epa.gov
 2012-2015
Andrew G. Keeler
UNC Coastal Studies Institute
(252) 475-3663 x28
agkeeler@csi.northcarolina.edu
 2013-2016
David G. Kimmel
East Carolina University
Department of Biology
(252) 328-9986
kimmeld@ecu.edu
 2013-2016
Robert K. Miller
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point (Retired)
Department of Forestry
(252) 249-2827
sailingbob.bob@gmail.com
 2012-2015
Burrell E. Montz
East Carolina University
Department of Geography
(252) 328-6086
montzb@ecu.edu
 2012-2014
Michelle C. Moorman
U.S. Geological Survey
North Carolina Water Science Center
(919) 571-4013
mmoorman@usgs.gov
 2012-2014
Rua S. Mordecai
South Atlantic Landscape Conservation Cooperative
(919) 707-0122
rua_mordecai@fws.gov
 2013-2015
Rachel T. Noble
University of North Carolina
Institute of Marine Sciences
(252) 726-8641 Ext. 150
rtnoble@email.unc.edu
 2013-2014
Hans W. Paerl
University of North Carolina
Institute of Marine Sciences
(252) 726-8641 Ext. 133
hans_paerl@unc.edu
 2013-2016
Christine N. Pickens
The Nature Conservancy
North Carolina Office
(252) 441-2525 Ext. 28
cpickens@tnc.org
 2013-2016
Curtis J. Richardson
Duke University
Division of Environmental Sciences and Policy
(919) 613-8006
curtr@duke.edu
 2011-2014
Timothy B. Spruill
U.S. Geological Survey (Retired)
(919) 518-5489
tbspru@gmail.com
 2012-2015
Kenneth W. Stolte
U.S. Forest Service (Retired)
(919) 749-3794
kstolte66@gmail.com
 2013-2015
W. Randy Swilling
National Park Service
Cape Hatteras National Seashore
(252) 475-9020
william_swilling@nps.gov
 2011-2014
Dean L. Urban
Duke University
Division of Environmental Sciences & Policy
(919) 613-8076
deanu@duke.edu
 2013-2015
Heidi M. Wadman
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Field Research Facility
(252) 261-6840 x244
FRF.Wadman@gmail.com
 2013-2016
Jessica C. Whitehead
North Carolina Sea Grant
(919) 515-2454
jcwhite4@ncsu.edu
 2011-2014
G. Rich Whittecar
Old Dominion University

(757) 683-5197
rwhittec@odu.edu

 2013-2016
Staff Support
Dean E. Carpenter
Program Scientist
Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership
(919) 707-8634
Dean.Carpenter@apnep.org