skip to main content | skip to footer
North Carolina Department of Environment Quality

NC Department of Environment and Natural Resources
Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership - APNEP- STAC Members

Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership

STAC Members Page

July 2014 STAC photo
July 2014

STAC Executive Board Membership

Name & Affiliation Contact Info Bio Term
W. Judson Kenworthy, STAC Co-Chair
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (Ret.)
Center for Coastal Fisheries and Habitat Research
(252) 646-9174
jud.kenworthy@gmail.com
 2016-2019
Burrell E. Montz, STAC Co-Chair
East Carolina University
Department of Geography
(252) 328-6086
montzb@ecu.edu
 2014-2017
R. Wilson Laney
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
South Atlantic Fisheries Coordination Office
(919) 515-5019
wilson_laney@fws.gov
 2015-2018
Michael F. Piehler
University of North Carolina
Institute of Marine Sciences
(252) 726-6841 Ext. 160
mpiehler@email.unc.edu
 2016-2019
Jessica C. Whitehead
North Carolina Sea Grant
(919) 515-2454
jcwhite4@ncsu.edu
 2014-2017

 

STAC General Membership

Name & Affiliation Contact Info Bio Term
Marcelo L. Ardón
North Carolina State University
Department of Forestry & Environmental Resources
(919) 515-5574
mlardons@ncsu.edu
 2014-2017
Christine B. Avenarius
East Carolina University
Department of Anthropology
(252) 328-9446
avenariusc@ecu.edu
 2016-2019
Johnny L. Boggs
USDA Forest Service
Eastern Forest Environmental Threat Assessment Center
(919) 513-2973
jboggs@fs.fed.us
 2015-2018
D. Reide Corbett
East Carolina University
Department of Geology
Institute for Interdisciplinary Coastal Sciences and Policy
(252) 328-1367
corbettd@ecu.edu
 2015-2018
Maurice K. Crawford
Elizabeth City State University
Department of Biology
(252) 335-3425
mcrawford@mail.ecsu.edu
 2014-2017
James "Bo" Dame
Chowan University
Department of Biology
(252) 398-6261
damej@chowan.edu
 2016-2017
Heather Jacobs Deck
Pamlico-Tar River Foundation
(252) 946-7211 x102
riverkeeper@ptrf.org
 2014-2017
Robin L. Dennis
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (Ret.)
Office of Research and Development
Atmospheric Modeling Division
(919) 933-6905
dennis.robin@epa.gov
 2014-2017
Jeri L. DeYoung
U.S. National Park Service
Cape Lookout National Seashore
(252) 728-2250 Ext. 3012
jeri.deyoung@nps.gov
 2016-2017
Donald W. Field
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Center for Coastal Fisheries and Habitat Research
(252) 728-8770
don.field@noaa.gov
 2016-2019
Jesse Fischer
North Carolina State University
Department of Applied Ecology
North Carolina Fish & Wildlife Cooperative Unit
(919) 515-4594
jessefischer@gmail.com
 2016-2018
Erin Fleckenstein
North Carolina Coastal Federation
Northern Regional Office
(252) 473-1607
erinf@nccoast.org
 2016-2019
F. Joel Fodrie
University of North Carolina
Institute of Marine Sciences
(252) 726-6841 Ext. 149
jfodrie@email.unc.edu
 2016-2019
John S. Iiames
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Office of Research and Development
Environmental Sciences Division
(919) 541-3039
iiames.john@epa.gov
 2016-2018
Kirk J. Havens
College of William & Mary
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Center for Coastal Resources Management
(804) 684-7386
kirk@vims.edu
 2014-2017
Peter I. Kalla
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Science & Ecosystems Support Division
(706) 355-8778
kalla.peter@epa.gov
 2015-2018
Robert K. Miller
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point (Ret.)
Department of Forestry
(252) 249-2827
sailingbob.bob@gmail.com
 2015-2018
Siddhartha Mitra
East Carolina University
Department of Geological Sciences
(252) 328-6611
mitras@ecu.edu
 2015-2018
Michelle C. Moorman
U.S. Geological Survey
North Carolina Water Science Center
(919) 571-4013
mmoorman@usgs.gov
 2014-2017
Rua S. Mordecai
South Atlantic Landscape Conservation Cooperative
(919) 707-0122
rua_mordecai@fws.gov
 2015-2018
Rachel T. Noble
University of North Carolina
Institute of Marine Sciences
(252) 726-8641 Ext. 150
rtnoble@email.unc.edu
 2014-2017
Hans W. Paerl
University of North Carolina
Institute of Marine Sciences
(252) 726-8641 Ext. 133
hans_paerl@unc.edu
 2016-2019
Curtis J. Richardson
Duke University
Division of Environmental Sciences and Policy
(919) 613-8006
curtr@duke.edu
 2014-2017
Christopher M. Snow
Wake County
Parks, Recreation, and Open Space
(919) 856-6677
csnow@wakegov.com
 2016-2018
Timothy B. Spruill
U.S. Geological Survey (Ret.)
Water Resources Division
(919) 518-5489
tbspru@gmail.com
 2015-2018
Heidi M. Wadman
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Field Research Facility
(252) 261-6840 x244
FRF.Wadman@gmail.com
 2016-2019
Douglas J. Wakeman
Meredith University (Ret.)
School of Business

(984) 234-2571
doug.wakeman@earthlink.net

 2016-2019
G. Rich Whittecar
Old Dominion University
Department of Ocean, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

(757) 683-5197
rwhittec@odu.edu

 2016-2019
Staff Support
Dean E. Carpenter
Program Scientist
Albemarle-Pamlico National Estuary Partnership
(919) 707-8634
Dean.Carpenter@apnep.org

 

61563 FEEDBACK

Your input is valuable to us. Please send us your feedback.

What type of feedback would you like to send?*

Ask a Question Report a Problem Have a Concern Make a Comment

(If you would like us to respond please include your phone or e-mail.)

Your Question has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Problem has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Concern has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

Your Comment has been sent. Thank you!

An internal server error prevented Your Question from being sent.
Please try again later, or call Toll-Free (877) 623-6748 for immediate assistance.

Please complete all highlighted items

*If you are a DENR employee with an I.T. issue, please submit a DOTS ticket.